To Buy or Not To Buy?

screen-shot-2013-02-07-at-20-52-35

Hey guys, i haven’t posted much lately so i thought i would do a personal review on the popular Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder. This powder such be in most make-up bags!

Rimmel’s Stay Matte Pressed Powder was the first pressed powder that i purchased, and would honestly say i would never buy any thing different! I brought this product a while ago from superdrug, and fortunately it wasn’t too pricey which was a bonus! I was actually recommended by the sale assistance and am so grateful to her.

This powder feels light weight when wearing it, as a little goes a long way in my opinion.  I brought shade 003 peach glow, which is a pale, natural peachy colour. It look completely natural when wearing it, but adds a little glow to your skin.

I have to admit it is awkward finding the perfect foundation and pressed powders for me, since i’m so pale. If i don’t get the right colour my skin can wash me out or make me look orange (which is obviously not a great look!) However this shade suits pale girls in my opinion. There is a vast range of shades to suit different skin tones! However there is the transparent shade which obviously suits all skin tones!

This product is easy to apply which a fluffy brush, and comes in simple packaging. This product is a great buy at only £3.99 which i would consider cheap especially for the quality of this product!

Lots of Rouge Kisses xoxo

Stay Matte Pressed Powder01-500x500

2 responses to “To Buy or Not To Buy?

Leave a comment